Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Megan Chicone

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Megan Chicone

4.9 out of 5 (136 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Samantha Spradley

Samantha Spradley

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from MN, Megan's office has been so helpful! Patrick has been wonderful! Kind and understanding, with all of our questions. Really took the stress out of the situation!"
Profile photo of Jesse Zimmerman

Jesse Zimmerman

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Megan and her team regarding auto and home insurance. Lindsey was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She set up my new policies in no time at all. I Highly recommend giving them a call, and asking for Lindsey, she is an outstanding State Farm agent and will do a fantastic job for you as well!"
Profile photo of Bob Bell

Bob Bell

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"They've managed my auto insurance for many years. The experience and the rates have been good. I recently decided to bundle my homeowner's insurance with them. Patrick handled it and did a good job."
Profile photo of Matt Milton

Matt Milton

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely AMAZING sevice!!!!!!"
Profile photo of yanchi chen

yanchi chen

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best Auto insurance agent I have ever dealt with, super fast response, an expert on dealing with the accident we will never be able to expect, and a super lovely environment! I feel very comfortable with each contact! I will recommend my friends and families to work with the Megan team! And thanks to Emily especially! All the best!"
Profile photo of Anudeep Padmanabhan

Anudeep Padmanabhan

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily Garcia helped me with my auto-insurance requirements. She ensured that the whole process was fast and easy to understand. She went out of her way to help me with my quote (working after hours). And at the end, she got me a good price for my insurance. The entire experience from quote to buying the insurance was smoothly handled with minimum of fuss! Thank you Emily!"
Profile photo of Dante Congelio

Dante Congelio

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been working with Emily since we switched to State Farm. She has been very knowledgeable and we have appreciated all of her help. I would highly recommend this agency and especially Emily as an agent."
Profile photo of Laurie Tarter

Laurie Tarter

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer all my adult life, like my father before me, along with my youngest son. We have always relied on State Farm agents to treat us respectfully in any situation that arises. Recently I purchased a car and added my homeowners' to cover my insurance needs. Emily, the agent with whom I worked, was professional and kind."
Profile photo of Joseph Bratek

Joseph Bratek

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to Megan when we moved into our new house end of 2019 and am so thankful we did. After a month of living there, had a water pipe burst and immense water damage to our garage/unpacked moving boxes. Immediately called Megan and she walked me through the process and had it moving within the hour. Truly a difference in quality/responsiveness when you have that person you know on the other side of the phone instead of calling a general number and waiting to be connected to someone you may or may not speak to again during the process. Megan answered any questions I had throughout the ordeal, provided me with updates as well as checked in to make sure everything was moving along. Although it was a stressful time, Megan and her team ensured the insurance claim process went smoothly and didn’t add any additional headaches. I would highly recommend Megan and her team for any insurance needs as we have added onto our policy and coverage since then!"
Profile photo of Martin Connelly

Martin Connelly

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I asked Megan and her team to review our auto, homeowners and umbrella policies we have had in place for 20+ years with American National. Megan and her team were able to identify a few areas where we had gaps in coverage (reduce risk) and were still able to significantly decrease our costs. A great experience all the way around - only regret was not engaging her sooner!"
Profile photo of Mich lip

Mich lip

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I interact with someone from Megan Chicone's office they are so helpful. Most recently I was assisted by Emily and Patrick and they were both great and really knowledgeable and understanding. I've had multiple policies with Megan's office for a while now (more than 5 years) and I would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Rachel Cavolo

Rachel Cavolo

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a really great experience with this agency. Emily Garcia helped me switch auto insurance companies and made the process very smooth and simple. Emily was quick as well - I made the poor decision to call State Farm the day before my previous policy renewed, but that didn't cause her any noticeable issues. She is extremely professional, personable, and patient. She was also very knowledgeable with what I needed to do in order to complete the cancellation process with my old auto insurance company. I felt very secure switching insurance companies and feel no hesitation to reach out to this agency with any questions."
Profile photo of BJ Palumbo

BJ Palumbo

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carrie was fantastic! I reached out to her when I was at my wits end and did not know what to do. She was able to keep me held together and assisted me in navigating an extremely complex and convoluted claim- cutting through the bureaucratic process with skill and precision like that of a ninja. I do not know how my claim would have ever gotten solved and completed or anything gotten back to normal, if it weren't for Carrie. I am very grateful that I had her on my team."
Profile photo of Dana Gambino

Dana Gambino

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan and her team are Awesome!! I recently switched over to them and the transition was smooth. They are very helpful and are always there to answer my questions and saved me money! Megan and her team came highly recommend to me and I highly recommend them. I am so happy I switched to them"
Profile photo of Amanda Charles

Amanda Charles

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was so sweet and understanding. She worked around my time and needs, and gave me the best rates possible! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Daniel Hoffman

Daniel Hoffman

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently had to file our first home owners claim and we were so happy that we had Megan to help us every step of the way. She responded to us in minutes and helped put our minds at ease throughout the entire process. We were so thankful to have Megan to take care of us when we needed her during a stressful time. Thank you, Meg!"
Profile photo of Jacquelyn “Peachy Speechy” McCluskey

Jacquelyn “Peachy Speechy” McCluskey

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Patrick has been so incredibly helpful in finding me and my family the insurance products that are in our budget and fit our lifestyle. Never pushy or intimidating to buy any type of product or service. Will be recommending to all of my family and friends."
Profile photo of Crystal Czina

Crystal Czina

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan was wonderful!! Very knowledgeable and professional. Got my husband and I better coverage at a better price switching over from Allstate. Would highly recommend for all your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Heidi Lucas

Heidi Lucas

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Happy customer here! Patrick was extremely patient, thorough and knowledgeable. Everyone I dealt with in this office was pleasant and eager to help, and they made it as painless as possible to switch my home and auto policies over to them. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Geraldine Simpson

Geraldine Simpson

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracey was awesome! She set it up to call me on a Saturday to accomodate my work schedule. And was prompt on her time she gave me. Made getting insurance easy! ❤️"
Profile photo of Christy Johnston

Christy Johnston

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan and State Farm Insurance Company are always very helpful and go above and beyond for their customers. I definitely appreciate Megan and all of the State Farm Insurance Family. Thank all of you for your Exceptional service."
Profile photo of Mark Junazski

Mark Junazski

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was great to work with. She is very friendly and extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Carole DeAngelo

Carole DeAngelo

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had many personal dealings with Megan Chicone as my State Farm agent. Anything from my family car insurance, replacement of our roof due to hail damage, my life insurance policy. You name it, she has handled it for me. She and her amazing team are extremely responsive, knowledgeable and just overall good people. When it comes to your insurance needs, it feels like there so many questions. Megan and her team are ALWAYS there to answer any questions that arise. It provides me with solid peace of mind and I feel my insurance needs and those of my family are well taken care of and covered. She is the BEST!"
Profile photo of Kristen Tierney

Kristen Tierney

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently needed to move into a new apartment when relocating from another state. Even though it was the week of Thanksgiving, the team was incredibly helpful and responsive getting me setup with everything I needed for renters insurance. Patrick and Emily are wonderful to work with!"
Profile photo of Stephany Swalley

Stephany Swalley

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family is in the process of moving back to the Pittsburgh area, and thus needed to switch over our auto and homeowner's insurance to be in PA. I can't emphasize enough how impressed I have been with Megan's team. Patrick Brandt assisted us with setting up our policies and was incredibly kind, professional and thorough. It has been wonderful working with this team, and they helped make this portion of our move extremely stress-free. Thank you again!"